Overseas Chambers of Peter Harris

Overseas Chambers
Cabinet Principal à
39, rue des Gréves,
35430 Saint-Jouan de Guérets
France.
Assurance Bar Mutual: 8015/009

Addresse d'inscription anglaise
c/o Addington Chambers
160, Fleet Street,
London EC4A 2DQ,
United Kingdom.
N0 inscription: 38995

Administration du cabinet et responsabilités

Overseas Chambers est un cabinet étranger régulé, en tant que tel, par le Bar Council et le Bar Standards Board, l'organisme réglementaire du Conseil Général du Barreau d'Angleterre et du pays de Galles.

Son administration est régie par les principes fondamentaux et l'éthique contenus dans le Code de conduite du Barreau et ajusté pour son statut étranger et son activité juridique et fiscal "Onshore" et Offshore".

Comme, initialement, il a été établi uniquement à Jersey, Iles britanniques, sa licence dépendait de la loi jersiaise Regulation of Undertakings and Development Law (Jersey) 1973 ; l'associé répondait à l'autorité de contrôle de la Commission jersiaise des services financiers dans la mesure où l'exigent l'Annexe 2 de la Partie B de la Loi jersiaise Proceeds of Crime (Jersey) Law 1999 et le règlement subordonné pris selon cette loi.  Depuis 1er septembre, 2022 le Chambers dépend uniquement du Règlement du barreau anglais.

Sur les questions de droit national interne français, la provision de conseil juridique est toujours traitée en collaboration avec un notaire ou avocat pour s'assurer que la totalité des questions de droit national et privé a été traitée. Les questions fiscales et les conseils en matière de droit international privé peuvent alors être traités indépendamment, si requis.

Les instructions sont prises soit sur une base directe soit sur la base d'une orientation provenant de conseillers professionnels.

Selon le Code de conduite du barreau, aucun compte client n'est exploité par Overseas Chambers et le cabinet ne détiendra ou n'administrera l'argent d'un client d'aucune manière, que ce soit à titre contractuel, fiduciaire ou autre.

Consultez-nous pour les modalités et conditions usuelles pour les mandats.

Overseas Chambers of Peter Harris

Maison de la Boucterie
Rue de la Boucterie
Saint Saviour
Jersey, JE2 7ZW

Chambers administration and responsibilities

Overseas Chambers of Peter Harris

Overseas Chambers is an overseas chambers regulated, as such, by the General Council of the Bar of England and Wales.

Its administration is governed by the underlying principles and ethics contained in the Bar Code of Conduct (as amended) and adjusted for its overseas status and it's "Onshore" and "Offshore" legal and tax activity.

As it is established only in Jersey, British Islands it is licensed under the Regulation of Undertakings and Development Law (Jersey) 1973; its Head of Chambers responds to the supervisory authority of the Jersey Financial Services Commission insofar as required by Schedule 2 Part B of the Proceeds of Crime (Jersey) Law 1999, and subordinate regulations taken under that Law.

In matters of domestic French law, the provision of legal advice is always dealt with in collaboration with a notary or avocat to ensure full coverage of domestic and private international law issues. Tax matters and private international law advice can be dealt with independently, if so instructed.

Instructions are taken either on a direct basis or on a referral basis from professional advisers.

In accordance with the Code of Conduct, no client accounts are operated by Overseas Chambers and Overseas Chambers will neither hold nor administer client money in any capacity, contractual, fiduciary or otherwise.

The usual terms and conditions for direct instructions are set out in the model instructions which are modified adjusted and prepared as appropriate to take account of each client's status and residence.